top of page

Hamzah's Poetry

Echo

Life's an echo. If you hurt, You get hurt back. If you shout, You get shouted at. Doing wrong to others, Means others doing wrong to you. So, don't do wrong to anyone, And, stop harming yourself. Just live and love, And get love back.

I Said Hi

I said hi to the butler, he said hi back. I said hi to the toddler, he sent back a slap. I couldn't bother to say hi to the bat. 'Cause he didn't bother to start a chat.

Injured and Hurt

Finally, a river’s formed, With my tears, you know? And finally I can call it my own. ‘Cause My Pains caused it. ‘Cause My Fish swim in it. Not free ones, but arrested in waters -- Waters formed by a tortured soul, Injured and hurt. Oh, they swim in My River Injured and hurt.

The Silent Cry

Burning inside, Cold outside. And nothing there In the night. My tear's my only river, The moon's my only friend, The star's my only companion, While the night holds its breath. My breath's the only sound, The night keeps everything down. And all until everything's alright, My breath's the only sound.

A Nightly Vigil

In a nightly vigil, She sits, vigilant. Looking for a specter, Who's under surveillance. In a nightly vigil, A spectrum of ideas form. She asks herself, "Who's the specter?" She speculates, "Could I be the specter?" To that, an answer she had not. In a nightly vigil, She sees movement - An odd movement. And her gun, did she shoot! She hears a shout - An auspicious sign of success! She won the battle between - Between herself and the specter. Introspectively, she asks herself, "What wrong have I done?" In retrospect, she remembers, That herself, she has lost.

A Notebook Lost

You can't refute, What I am about reiterate. A song in my repertoire this is. Reposing in a Notebook lost, Reticent in a world bound, Lost and never found. I am not ostensible now. Nor am I trying to hide why - Why the Notebook was - Was lost and never found. Improvised are the songs inside - Not planned. Ostentatious the lyrics are, And pride is all it brings. A visionary goal I set for myself - To find that Notebook lost. And, once I find it, I'll gift the notebook a repartee - That it has never left my side.

© 2014-2015 The iGlobe - created by Kimia Pourali  

All images from Google Images unless otherwise cited.

Template: © The Book Lover with Wix.com

bottom of page