top of page

Fatima's Poetry

Poem For K12 Poetry Contest

There are a lot of things that make me smile,

And here is to name just a few.

And I would like to know,

If you love them too!

They include shopping, crafting and baking,

And also reading, travelling and outing.

Surprises, recalling old memories, watching T.V. shows and studying.

My family is my dearest love,

I keep them at the top and above.

They are moody, choosy and fun,

They enjoy all seasons under the sun.

We like to eat and laugh together,

Wish to stay with them forever.

My brothers are naughty and cranky too,

Sometimes, yelling at a game or two.

Now some things also make me laugh,

So let me try to get this message through.

Because laughter is good for me,

Pulls me out of my blues.

I have a very few things, but do not get bored and run away,

Because if you do, I will cry all day.

They include watching Disney shows,

Because I laugh hysterically at those.

And to conclude, good jokes which make me laugh the most!

A Sailing Boat

A sailing boat likes to go,

Round and around a moat.

It carries people from shore to shore,

And takes goods to people from door to door.

Some are regular and some are motor,

Some are old and some are new,

But all of them provide a lovely view for you!

A Garbage Tin

A garbage tin is like a bin.

Where you put the trash

And bash the lid on top.

It can be anything you throw away,

As long as it stays there and goes away.

© 2014-2015 The iGlobe - created by Kimia Pourali  

All images from Google Images unless otherwise cited.

Template: © The Book Lover with Wix.com

bottom of page